Daydream

Posted: April 6, 2009 in Uncategorized
Here I am. Right beside the window. Nothing interesting out there…only a few street cats roaming here and there and some cars passing by. (Sigh) What’s she saying? (Referring to my teacher). I can understand nothing of what she’s blabbing about, I’m trying, but I just can’t! Here I go, another sigh, then I turn, looking at the window again…
I stare at nothing, but all of a sudden the thinking starts. I think about him…her… them…that… nearly everybody and everything. I can’t get that song out of my head, so I add a backing track to that filmstrip going on in my brain. I go back a few days ago, a few months, or even years…I remember stuff, quite weird, odd and old!
That flashback is seemingly lasting for long, right?? I smile, and in the middle of everything, I hear someone screaming her head off…Ops, she’s shouting at me..Oh! It’s that teacher again! I nod my head as a form of apology, then turn my head back to the same window to be awakened, again, by the sound of that irritating bell…
Leave a Reply

