Barbie Craving

Posted: May 6, 2009 in Uncategorized

As far as I remember, it was back in the 6th or 7th grade when I decided I was too old for Barbies! Yes, like all other little kids (I suppose), I had loads of them. I remember, I used to torture them!! I used to cut their hair, colour the remaining bit of it, exchange their removable hand parts with other ones.  Oh, once, my brother flushed one of their boots down the toilet!!That was hilarious, haha! So it wasn’t only me. No wait, I’m a girl, I shouldn’t have “misused” them in such a way lol !!

I used to make up all these weird scenarios in my mind while playing with them, all mean and evil ones! So that day I decided no more Barbie dolls, I got one of them, then started scribbling all over her with that black marker. She was no longer a “she” !! I was proud though. Creative 😛 I called on my brother, got all these so called dolls then broke them into pieces and threw them out of the window!! Dad was screaming his head off ( he didn’t want the neighbours to think we were crazy or something.) You could see all their remains on the road and parked cars!

I still don’t get it, why did I do that? Ironic, right?? lol  I just hope that hadn’t derived from some psychological problem. Pff, don’t worry I haven’t gone insane yet 😀 although on hearing that, Grandma told me: “Go see a shrink!”  A while later, I realized how much I missed these dolls. That sense of craving for my Barbies started! I guess throwing them out of the window was the only choice I had to get rid of them back then. I thought about buying a few more (don’t worry, not to torture them  of course) but then, I was convincing myself I was a “BIG GIRL”. I had to move on with no more barbies! Maybe Barbies weren’t just for me. God, I was such a tomboy! haha

Leave a Reply

