When I miss you…

Posted: June 18, 2009 in Uncategorized

It’s quiet in here and after a long, really long, busy day, I lay on this sofa, stretch like a baby, snuggle these cold cushions and start going through nearly everything that happened today. One thing was missing- you! My mobile phone is right beside me, but I could barely reach it for it’s either I’m lazy or pretty much exhausted! I’d go for both. Eitherway I know you wouldn’t answer my call, for I expect you to be busy sleeping…and snoring by now! 🙂

I stretch even more, desperate for some hot cocoa, but I haven’t got the energy to make myself a cup. Who cares. This silence evokes loads of stuff in me. I start reminiscing. I have realized I actually miss you. Yes, I really do. There goes this flashback in my mind, and I start remembering all the good times we had together. Our long talks, boredom, the fun we had, the games, the pictures…

I squeeze that cushion even more, and the  more I squeeze the more I remember a lot more about you. I just can’t stop missing you for all these memories are well worth it. It’s almost 3:30 am. I rest this heavy, dizzy skull aside as I go through events that go back months or even years ago. I smile, keep smiling, and just before I fall asleep, like you did hours ago, I take a deep breath and pray, hoping tomorrow is definitely a better day with you being around, or maybe being only in my mind…

To you…

and all my awesome, good friends out there!

Leave a Reply

