It’s a full moon

Posted: September 4, 2009 in Emotions, happiness, Memories, Music, Randoms

We weren’t going too fast. Not too slow either. Just at normal speed. Streets were so quiet. 3 a.m. what do you expect? That was when I laid my head onto the window, looked up to stare at that blackened sky. A blackened sky with random cloudy patches tossed here and there. I was staring at infinity.

Behind one of these fluffly scattered clouds were shimmering lights of white. Silvery white. These were scattered too. Some fully penetrated, some were struck by grey cotton boulders, yet others didn’t make it to the open space and hid behind that cloudy sheath.

As we moved a distance, I could see the moon. Full, round, and brightly lit it unveiled itself. I just love full moons. It’s when sharks are out, wolves are unleashed in hunger and helpless me lay peacefully at ease, thinking, dreaming, wondering, remembering and enjoying a weird mixture of feelings and emotions. Beautiful.

It wasn’t so long untill we were back home. I took one last glimpse at that round ball of light, then went up the stairs. Later that night, all I felt like doing was whispering these lines:

Sing with me, sing for the years, Sing for the laughter, sing for the tears, Sing with me, if its just for today
Maybe tomorrow the good lord will take you away!

Dream on – Aerosmith

 

 

Leave a Reply

