Rebirth of the Old me

Posted: November 8, 2009 in communication, Days and dates, Emotions, evaluation, happiness, hope, immagination, Love, Memories, Randoms, Weirdness

That year seems so distant. I can feel my mind set myself free. I could feel it, that sense of freedom that my mind had trapped within its non-stop  thinking, and for the first time in so long I could now feel it unleaching me.  It was just yesterday when I eventually stumbled upon what pushed me through understanding what was going on. A realization which no matter how tough, rough, and shocking it was, I’m still very thankfull. I’m finally awakened from that seemingly everlasting comma I was bounded with!

It’s a phase we all go through, and it’s moral has personally left me stronger than ever. Guess I’ve gained a whole lot of experience throughout these too many months that gives me enough credit to host  “The Ugly Truth” of my own! lol I’m not sad, really. I barely am. I’m focusing on the positiveness of it instead of its obvious drawbacks. I’ve gained knowledge, understanding and strength. In such cases, I move on! It’s so over.

 This, however, has left me with rising thoughts of why do we have to go through what I previously referred to as “experience” in order to understand that the advice you were given actually made sense!! Seems like we don’t believe what we’re told unless we try it ourselves. Experience, ha ? 

Today, I stand infront the person I parted with twelve months ago, maybe more. The soul I thought I’d set free. The signifiant me. Today I decide  to get back to it, to reunite. It’s a come back! I’m reborn. The old, yet modified, me is back in service!

And the moral sums up the following: Forever is an illusion. it doesn’t exist, and nothing lasts thats long! Each and every tiny detail matters. They are the tiny bits that complete the whole picture. They shouldn’t be overlooked, never! Keep them in mind, fix them together in one way or another. They’ll make sense!

As for me, I’m proud of who I really am! Optimism’s once more boasting!

Comments
  1. AK says:

    Wow, this is definitely one of the deepest and most articulate pieces I’ve read in a long while, makes me sad, no comments have been given for this slice of magnificance. You certainly have a future in writing, whether it’s in media or otherwise 😀
    Keep up the good work and keep me posted of any more of your stuff 😉
    Cheers 🙂

  2. Rana says:

    Thnxxxx man !
    “slice of magnificance” 😀 that’s like an honour lol
    Sure I will !
    😀

  3. […] photography 0 Remember when I first talked about productivity and attaining a solid feeling of independence? Yeah a long time ago…Remember when I first felt a surge of positiveness in myself and wanted […]

Leave a Reply

