The peace of you

Posted: April 6, 2010 in Emotions, evaluation, immagination, Love, Memories, Randoms, Weirdness

It’s there in the air, and everywhere. It’s all over me. It’s sinking in… Deeper than my skin. I know you’re there. Somewhere. An abstract prescence assures me. It’s not an illusion. Not a reality either… A reason that I fail to explain uncovers to fill me in with a sudden feeling of missing you.

I miss the edges of your face, the lines on your cheeks, the outlines of your beard. I miss the slope of your dark eyes, the stabbing sharpness of them, the wrinkles and these messy eyelashes distorting them. The curls… I miss the curls of your hair, the waves they were structured into, the deep brown redness they reflected as lights shun on them… I miss every tiny detail of you.

I miss the peace of you and the peace you brought up in me. The innocence that floated up your face. A secret mixture of superb tranquility that you, only you, possessed and showered others with. It’s been all over us for so long that it still remains even when you’re gone. Gone? No, you’re not gone. You’re there. You were always there, and always will.

You’re always in my heart.

Grandpa, I miss you ❤ !

Comments
  1. Adham says:

    Lovely

  2. Rana says:

    Thnxx 🙂

Leave a Reply

