As for this time, keep it passive…

Posted: December 26, 2010 in communication, delights, Emotions, evaluation, happiness, Love, quotes, Randoms

It’s emptiness we all try to avoid. It’s this emptiness we all feel that pushes us to the ultimate peaks of despair. We’re all looking for something, for anything, that could fill up the void in us.  And we’re never tired. On and On it goes. We stumble upon people…Family, friends and so-called lovers… It’s love and the magical feeling of security it brings us that we all crave for. Peace and serenity; Peace of mind. We’re all in an endless search for these, in whatever form their illustrations were.

And sometimes… Sometimes the aching urge of having this sense of feeling – and being- complete, gets us rushing things, and going for the worst of choices. Blinded by the fantasy that we think lays before us and the “happy ending” we assume to be, we just end up going for choices that lack the tiniest bit of sense and logic.

We try so hard, we fight for what we believe in, for what we want- the fantasy. And we end up disappointed, for it was never up to our expectations. Well, guess what? It never will be. We’re all hurt, we’re all broken, but seems like we’ve all got used to it that we no longer care. Right?

As for me, I’ve decided not to go for this pitiful search. I’m no longer putting myself through anymore shit. I’ve decided to have a break, a mere pause, and rest. I need not search for anything. It’s just not about time. If there’s any fantasy to be witnessed then it’s going to get itself created, I’m not the one who’s going to do that.  I’m running after nothing.

I’d rather feel empty, because I know I’ll soon fill such emptiness with usefulness and boasting potentials.

My path shapes itself, and I ain’t taking no sidewalks, no shortcuts.

I’m a non-stop smiling puppet! And I’m happy 😀

Comments
  1. Rana says:

    😀 ! thnx

Leave a Reply

