Egypt – The Revolution

Posted: February 4, 2011 in Uncategorized

25th January; The rebirth. 25th January was, and still is up to this very moment, a turning point to the lives of each and every single egyptian alive. The revolutionary demand for a better change is brought to life, is brought to action! I’m not into politics, and all it’s critical complications were of no interest to me. What is going on in Egypt, OUR EGYPT, breaks my heart! My beloved Egypt, what on earth is going on?? It’s indeed time for some change, for some action! Speak out loud, the time is now! It kills me seeing my people suffer, and get exploited as they ask for vital essentials of living…

The protests were peacefull and the protestants are keeping it as peacefull as peaceful can be. I’ve got friends who marched along the streets of Egypt on the 25th of January, and simply described it the following day as “Beautiful!”

Looking at where this is going now, and the dirty unknown third hands of destruction that are constantly trying to mingle within the protestants and the peaceful people of Egypt with the aim of ruining whatever peace and security we’ve maintained so far, I’m left to wonder… I’m left to ask myself questions that I know for sure that all egyptians out there are asking themselves the same thing too, “Who’s behind all that???”

What is going on has made me reconsider the former, my former objective thoughts regarding politics and has urged me to try understanding the several political aspects concerned.

News never answers that question, but adds to our lists of suspects. Who to blame? They, and I’m cluless of what the pronoun refers to, have tried several times turning our peaceful protests and marches into chaios and lately into what I personally see as an attempt to turn it into a civil war between supporters and proponents! That’s probably what “they” want it to look like…

And everytime they do, they fail for we’re stronger than what anyone thinks we are. We’re united, and we’re aware of their manipulations… I’m not quite sure what term best describes it, Conspiracy or a personal specific agenda, but whatever it actually is, I know for sure that we are able to get over what they’re trying to do!

The millions of Egyptians have gone on this protest all around Egypt, all around the Squares, have marched down the streets, across the roads and through the alleys with the one and only aim, with the one and only hope for a better Egypt! These people have presented their thoughts in the most civilized ways, if not everyone, then certainly most of them! These people want what is best for this country, and no matter what happens the well-being of our beloved Egypt tops the list!!

The tiny little bit I’ve lived throughout this revolutionary week is nothing, absolutely nothing, compared to what people are going through down there. I ask the Lord to protect Egypt, to protect it’s citizens, and keep every inch of it’s lands safe and peaceful for eternity. If this protest is turning into a crisis, then I hope whatever negativity that still persists fades away and quickly! May God keep our Mighty Egypt protected from whatever panic and catastrope that could possibly await it. May God guide us and our people towards serenity.

The revolutionary 25th, followed by the Raging Friday, the March of the millions and whatever epics “Tahrir Square” and all other streets and cities have witnessed or shall yet be witnessed, are classics History beholds…
And The love I hold for my Egypt, my people, is far beyond whatever meanings words could convey!!

Woe!

 

Comments
  1. Adham says:

    Thumbs up!

  2. Raghda says:

    That’s gr8 rana! Keep it up!!

  3. Rana says:

    Thanks u guys 🙂

Leave a Reply

