Mubarak Steps down and our Military takes control ! Long Live Egypt, safe and secure!

Posted: February 13, 2011 in Emotions, evaluation, faith, happiness, hope, photography, politics, Reviews

It’s over. The 30-year reign of Mubarak is over. The will of the thousands of pharaohs down the streets of Egypt has made a dream come true. An era with no Mubarak has begun!! An era of dignity and pride, an era of truth, humanity,  equality and success driven by the power of unity and peace!!

There’s no more a silly mythical regime to haunt us down. No more bribes, no more corruption. We’re now in charge of our country, and we’ve taken an oath to build it all over again, to make it better; the one and only way it should be!

I love every inch of this country. I’ve always loved it, and I always will!

I’ve realized my political background was nill. I realized that I was stupid enough not to know. But this, has made it crystal clear. Who’s behind all that corruption is no longer a question with no answer, for the 25th of January has erupted all answers.

At some point, I was confused. By the time the revolution has reached it’s peak, by the time I saw my people exploited, if not tormented to death, mixed feelings had torn me apart, shattering me into pieces, not knowing what should I be doing, on which side should I possible stand!

you guys know what is really pissing me off? is that all comments make sense, to the extend I no longer know what to believe, expect and which side I should b on.

Mubarak sucks, we all know that. If not, then it’s the government he assigned that has got him, us and the whole country, down the drain. But is it getting any better now with all the chaos and the panic? Will it get any better after he leaves? If he leaves, who’s next? and what if we don’t like the next dude? go for another revolution?
and during the transition period before the elections with no president, doesn’t that give rise to whatever assholes with agendas to seek power??
Again, who knows, there could probably be no Agenda in the first place, but again we can’t deny otherwise!

What was before 25th Jan, involved inhumanity and injustice, and wot’s after the 25th, what is basically going on is horribly insecure and absurd.
Yes I am confused, and weirdly objective! I can’t find a side worth supporting. I, like everyone else, want what’s best for this country, but I can’t see where that “best” is…

And the moment I heard the Vice president, Omar Solaiman, declare Mubarak’s resignation, I felt weirdly ecstatic! I was happy life would soon b back to normal, if not better! I was happy seeing my people cheer up. Egypt was literally partying!!

I realized, fear of the unknown was what was holding me back. But by the time there was no Mubarak, by the time the unknown was slowly unveiling itself, I’ve come to understand that the revolution has actually literally freed us! Freedom is no longer a myth! Egypt is now heading towards having a proper peaceful civilian and political  life!!

They were right from the very beginning:

HE HAD TO GO!

HIS GOVERNMENT,  POLITICAL PARTY and all dirty twisted means and corruptive methods HAD TO GO!!

I’ve realized, I owe my life thanking those who started the 25th revolution, and similarly, I owe a sincere sorry for every pico-second I’ve possible wasted on doubtful concerns and insecurity. RIP, those who’ve lost their lives freeing our souls, may their souls rest in peace. They’re all alive in our weeping, thankful hearts!!

We’ve got our country back. We’re now in charge for leading a better Egypt. We’re all together in this, and this country bounds us together. No more conspiracy theory!

The Nile runs in my veins ❤

And if I hadn’t made it clear up till now;

بحبك يا بلادى
I love you, my country
Je t’aime, mon pays
Ich liebe dich, mein Land
Ti amo, il mio paese
Te amo, mi país
Eu te amo, meu país
Я люблю тебя, моя страна
Ben, ülkem seni seviyorum
Σ ‘αγαπώ, η χώρα μου
我爱你,我的国家

Comments

Leave a Reply

