Does it really come to an end?

Posted: October 12, 2011 in Uncategorized

It all vanishes, goes away – pooft! Death puts an end to it all. But even then, is it really over?

Death is only the start; of the hereafter in one way, and of our chain of realizations in another. Our understanding that it really mattered to us, our regret that we never got to show that, that we always hid behind a silly mask of distant ignorant.

Death puts an end to it all… But sometimes it could rather bring some of our consciousness to life. Yes it brings them all to a finite end, and a start of an unknown, but some things do last even in death. Feelings never die, they carry on with us, to wherever they are. Memories? maybe… But it’s not only that. There’s something about it, something that does really last a lifetime and forever. And that’s only because it was true, pure and honest.

I could die at anytime. Here, there, anywhere. Any day could be my last. And I realized; I should prepare for that. I realized I needed to please two: My God, and those I love and love me back.
Death is everywhere around us, and we’re all on the waiting list. I don’t know when, but I know it’s certain. I don’t want to look back and regret a wasted life. I don’t want to regret a moment of ignorance, a moment of uncertainty, a moment of disguise.
I don’t want to end up in sore words of  “if only…” .

“If Only…” hurts. And I don’t want it to hurt me, or the ones I love.

Too little too late is not an option. What I feel is exactly what I should say. Why should I waste my life and living hiding behind the shadows of assumptions, and leaving people in the maze of it’s confusion?
Straight forward is how it should be, and how it will be.

The ones I love should know it, and believe it. The ones I hate, if supposedly any, should understand it. Some do need appreciation, and if now isn’t the time to show it, then when is?

Death puts it all to an end, but it never takes away the happiness we felt, the memories we built and the love we all shared. Death puts all to an end, but never love, never honesty, never truth.

So if I pass away, remember that I loved you with all my heart. Remember that I loved life. Remember that I loved happiness. The world we live in is a hypocrite, but we aren’t. So keep that in mind.

I know it’s weird am writing this, but it’s stuck in my mind; what if the time is now? Am I ready… For a goodbye and the hello?

Leave a Reply

