Talk

Posted: July 3, 2012 in communication, complexity, Emotions, happiness, Randoms, Weirdness
Tags:

Talk, I’ll listen. Explain, I’ll understand. But don’t let the silence eat away our worlds.

I reach for you, for your words, for the meanings that lie behind them and the reasons that drove them. Words keep me at ease, keep me alive. Words are my remedy. So talk. It doesn’t matter what you say, I wouldn’t mind. Just let them flow into my ears, whispering echos I enjoy; melodies.

Words keep me in good company.
Talk; don’t leave me on my own in silence.
Talk; your words are the reassurance I need.

My words search for yours… To share, to argue, to talk. My words need yours… To complete, to rely on and to keep alive.

Your words are the pulse for mine. Keep them beating; keep mine alive.
Talk. Your words are all that ever made sense.

Talk; for I always will.

Your words taught me how to; how to talk.

Leave a Reply

