Remorse

Posted: August 4, 2012 in communication, complexity, Emotions, Love, Memories, Randoms, Weirdness
Tags:

I’m sorry.

I’m sorry for what has been, what could have been and what could have never been. I’m sorry for the memory, and for the fantasy; for pleasures before the pain; for what died, what was left behind, and whatever still remains.

I’m sorry…

For what I am, what I was… What I’ve become and what I couldn’t be. I’m sorry for what I couldn’t or shouldn’t do; For the words I have and haven’t said, for the questions I asked and the ones I never answered.

I’m sorry, for what it was, and what it wasn’t; for what was given and what was taken away…

I’m sorry. For the weakness beneath the strength, the truth behind the lies… For the distance that brings closer, For the understanding that brings confusion, for the soothing ache and restrained temptation… for the desire.

I’m sorry. For what was lost and never found… In fear and with fear… For the questions, and answers. For all the knowns.. and unknowns… The variables and constants…

For anything; so big, so little…

Leave a Reply

