Smile

Posted: August 6, 2012 in happiness, Randoms, Weirdness

Smile. With or without a reason. Put it up and stick it up there. Keep it. Mean it.

Smile. With cheeks, teeth and everything.

Smile, because it means a lot seeing you do.

One moment, is all I ask for. One moment, where you leave it all behind, where you keep your mind, and heart, at ease. Cease the thinking. Drop off the burden, drop off the weight of the world. Fly yourself away. Anywhere, so distant; so close. Anywhere you feel safe. Be safe. Look back at me, and smile.

A moment is all it’ll take. Pretty long  it’ll last.

This, I owe you my friend.

Smile, if once, for my sake.

Smile. At me, at anything, at everything.

Leave a Reply

