Closer To Sky Than To Earth

Posted: August 15, 2012 in Germany, Memories, photography, Randoms, Summer
Tags: , , ,

Nebelhorn, Deutschland

I stood;  a rush of air blowing the life compacted in my brain away.  I tiptoed, as though my fingertips could slide through the fluff  above my head. I tiptoed, until I stood at a the verge… I stared; at the rocks beneath me, at the fluff floating over me, then once again back at the world underneath me. I lost myself… to myself. A rush of air, this time, blew me away. I was on top of the world; closer to sky than to Earth.

Leave a Reply

