Mind, heart and soul on a threesome

Posted: August 30, 2012 in communication, complexity, Emotions, evaluation, hope, Life, Love, Memories, Randoms
Tags: , , , ,

I write, read and paint.
That’s how far I’ve been meaning to communicate with the world. For a month? A couple more? It’s taking a little bit longer maybe… Both my conscience and sub-conscience have finally reached an agreement; they seem to revel in my solitude.

Away, the winds of change carry myself. Further away, I elope; with a mind seeking rest and a heart though it has lost its remedy, now healing.

I settle in a parallel world I’ve established for no one but myself. Reserved. Soul safe from a life I quit, mind off from regret only to salvage remains of a heart now beating in a duplicate of a life.

Fragile, it beats. It echoes, louder; louder than the distortion of memories. Piercing. Yet it beats. Faster, in rage.

Soon it fades, forcefully, to a soul that strictly forbids reminiscing. Not now, better never. It fades, to a mind scraping off the hooks of the past. Evacuated, empty. Bleached clean.

It can’t be missed. For every time the thought is unleashed, the feeling escapes, spreads; parasitically. Remembrance drags you back into a clinging past, throwing hooks that rip right through the flesh of a barren heart. It will ache. It will rip the peaceful world you created apart. Unwelcomed, It will stay. Tangled, it will grow.

It can’t be missed. You cannot! You don’t have the right to. What for? You can’t. No, you can’t miss it.
It will only blow your world away. Mind is a mess, heart is a wreck, and soul is forsaken, too weak to fight. Such a feeling is an expense no longer afforded.

Away, I still am. Reveling in the strokes of my brush, dancing to the meanings words behold. Building up the pillars of a world I’ve escaped into, cherishing mind, heart, and soul.

Leave a Reply

