Ditching couch for the floor

Posted: September 3, 2012 in Books, Days and dates, photography, Randoms, Summer
Tags: , , ,

Book and Tiles

Another bright morning. Bright. So bright. Irritatingly bright. Home is quite but for some rattles here and there.I walk to the empty living room. AC is on; Good. Back to my bedroom. Morning rituals done. The floor is cold, ice cold. My toes seem to like the ticklish feeling. I grab my books. A series of glances followed. a doubtful one at the couch, then to the floor tiles on which the light slipped, back to the couch then once again at the tiles. No, this time I am not jumping onto the couch. The floor tiles are much more welcoming.

For today, nothing has served me better than the coldness of the floor tiles and a good read under a synthetic breeze of the AC.

Leave a Reply

