Through words

Posted: November 6, 2012 in communication, complexity, Emotions, evaluation, quotes, Randoms, words, writing
Tags: , , ,

Through words I see…

A reflection of the face floating before me. Shimmering  eyes, so bright and vibrant. A look that slowly imposes itself upon the meanings words behold. One that lasts, and alternates to accommodate the sense of  words; words that brought them to life.

Through words I feel…

Alive.

A gradient of emotions that flows as words present themselves. An intensity; radiating, or fading, as words structure themselves together, as they materialize a subtle feeling, as they bring you, and myself, to life.

Through words I hear…

A voice, a whisper. So soft and distant. An echo, of meanings that collide within ourselves, meanings that stray; linger and loiter, then run away only to hide, once again, within ourselves.

And they still echo, they still whisper, a voice that rings a bell. A voice that purges ease into a crippled heart.

Through words…
My senses revel.

Through words…
I keep you close.

For only through words I can see, hear and feel you. Only, and only through them, I can bring your distant existence into subtle, yet significant, presence.

An aura, wafting within a closer proximity, sinking into the vacancy; filling  me up.

Leave a Reply

