Archive for June 30, 2012

Sometimes we choose not to understand because we know reasoning is not what we want, for it might mark our arguments false, might prove our logic mislead…. Might cease the one thing keeping our hearts beating- feelings.

Feelings. Vibrant as they are, Wild with passion, soothing with truth and honesty. Yet, unexplained they remain rather growing in confusion. The best of them lack reasoning for reasoning puts down their fire. Reasoning takes away the edge of beauty that adorns them.

Mind and heart collide in conflicts under the name of logic and sense. An equilibrium that can never be restored. Never really established in the first place to be restored then. So, sense, what is it? Who sets it’s margins? What is further and beyond? Is it what you have to abide by or what you rather choose to believe as righteous?
Sense doesn’t make sense For Who has the power to decide on weather or not one thing makes sense but yourself?

Am I even making any sense? And if I’m not, why should I even care?
I don’t know if I’m choosing not to understand or I really don’t understand. I’m not quite sure if it’s even about understanding, really.

All I know is that even if logic fails me, even if sense escapes all my arguments, I’ll still be in favor of what I feel within. Feelings are precious regardless of the reasoning behind them. If reasoning would take away what or how I feel then I don’t want any of it.

My heart is what makes sense.

Hold on to what you feel. Bring it to life, speak of it, express it; in words, in melodies… In all what you know and with all what you can.

Shame is when you let it die.
Shame is when you give up on them, because no reasoning would make a good excuse for that.

20120630-020110 AM.jpg

It’s been two consecutive days now, and I can’t stop listening to them; one of my all time favorite Progressive Metal bands! Okay, let’s get this straight Porcupine Tree, Opeth and Dream Theater have got a special place reserved in both my heart and library, if not contribute to around 70% of my playlist.

But THIS, Circus Maximus, is fucking amazing! Exactly what I needed to listen to…
My mind is stuck on replay.

I assumed that you knew the reason why
And you know that there should be someone there to hold you in my arms tonight
Maybe you will know the reason why
But for now you’ll move on alone, I belive in you…
Yeah, I believe in you!

It’s got to be…
It’s got to be forever
Thought I had nothing to lose…

I see through words, I read images, and decode sentences into vivid illustrations. And you… You speak words that make perfect sense. Ones that reflect bits of the well-grounded logic of your mind. And I keep wondering, what is it like to be in your mind… And on it? What is it like in there? An organized mess, just like mine? One that only yourself can gain access to? What if… What if I struggle on an attempt to make it through, into the gates of your logic? What are my chances, if any? Probability. It’s all about that, isn’t it?

A mentality that thrilled me before even tapping into it. Sedating; with logic and reasoning. It has always been, and it still maintains that sharp edge of sense to it where sense seems to never exist anymore, where sense seems to have abolished all minds, all words, all reasoning… Apart from yours.

Speak. Your words are living melodies. Speak. Your logic brings me to life.

Your logic puts my mind at ease.

Soothing is your mind. At ease it keeps mine. Because even in confusion, even in mental turmoil and inner conflict , it makes perfect sense. I still wonder, what are my chances of having more than just a glimpse, more than just a peek behind your words? Behind the shadows of your logic, is a framed creation of moderate reasoning and sentiments… Behind the shadows of logic, I still peek.